Office Line

Clayton County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Biographies

Ryan Johnson - Chief Deputy

Steve Holst - Civil Deputy

Mark Kautman - Narcotics Investigator

Shawn Boeke - Patrol Deputy

Randy Klein - Patrol Deputy

Brent Ostrander - Criminal Investigator

Matt Moser - K9 Deputy

Jack Ostrander - Patrol Deputy

Jed Jones - Patrol Deputy

Craig Johnson - Patrol Deputy

Michael Aschinger - Patrol Deputy

Chad Werger - Transport Deputy

Deputy Sheriffs

The Clayton County Deputy Sheriffs are overseen by Sheriff Tschirgi.

Each Clayton County Deputy Sheriff has been certified by the Iowa Law Enforcement Academy either by the 8 or 13 week Academy.  Each Deputy Sheriff had to pass numerous tests regarding physical agility and skills tests to be accepted into the Iowa Law Enforcement Academy.